Skip To Main Content

College Visits Calendar

Fall College Visits

  • During the fall semester, over 150 colleges and universities visit Glenbrook South High School.  These college visits provide a great opportunity for juniors and seniors to learn more about a particular college within our own building. It is an opportunity for students to learn about a college that they may not have visited, or to ask questions of the admission representative from a college a student has visited.
  • A comprehensive list of fall college visits is available on Naviance. College visits will also be posted outside the College Resource Center, read during daily announcements and sent home through School Messenger.

College Visit Procedures

  • Visits are scheduled during the first half of each block. Allow approximately 45 minutes per visit. Students must return to their scheduled class at the conclusion of the visit.
  • Students must register for a college visit in Naviance when possible. 
  • In order to be excused from a class, a student must obtain a gold pass from the College and Career Center (at least one day in advance of the meeting) and obtain a signature from the teacher of the class they will miss. This pass should be brought with the student to the college visit, where where the college representative will sign off that the student attended the visit. 
  • A GBS parent volunteer and the college representative will greet you at the visit. Students must sign the attendance sheet when you arrive at the college visit. The Attendance Office will receive a copy of this sheet to verify your presence. 
  • Student's are expected to be respectful at the college visit. Students who are not courteous and respectful, will not be allowed to attend future visits.

Calendar Search

Date Range
-
November 2022
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Oct 31
Albion College [In-person Visit]
-
College and Career Center
DePaul University [In-person Visit]
-
Titan Conference Room 1100J - PLEASE USE HALLWAY ENTRANCE
Tue, Nov 1
University of Kansas [In-person Visit]
-
SAO Conference Rm. 1225
Wed, Nov 2
Stony Brook University [In-person Visit]
-
Main Office Rm. 1100Q
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Illinois College [In-person Visit]
-
College and Career Center
Sat, Nov 5
Sun, Nov 6
Mon, Nov 7
Franklin University Switzerland [In-person Visit]
-
SAO Conference Rm. 1225
North Park University [In-person Visit]
-
SAO Conference Room 1225
Illinois Wesleyan University [In-person Visit]
-
SAO Conference Rm. 1225
Tue, Nov 8
Wed, Nov 9
Northeastern Illinois University [In-person Visit]
-
Main Office Rm. 1100Q
Thu, Nov 10
Fri, Nov 11
Sat, Nov 12
Sun, Nov 13
Mon, Nov 14
Tue, Nov 15
Wed, Nov 16
Thu, Nov 17
Fri, Nov 18
Sat, Nov 19
Sun, Nov 20
Mon, Nov 21
Tue, Nov 22
Wed, Nov 23
Thu, Nov 24
Fri, Nov 25
Sat, Nov 26
Sun, Nov 27
Mon, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 29
Wed, Nov 30
Thu, Dec 1
Fri, Dec 2
Sat, Dec 3
Sun, Dec 4