Skip To Main Content

Fall Sports Registration Now Open

Registration for the fall sports season is now open through PowerSchool. Our fall sports include Boys Cross Country, Girls Cross Country, Boys Golf, Girls Golf, Field Hockey, Football, Boys Soccer, Girls Swimming and Diving, Girls Tennis, and Girls Volleyball. Each sport offers different levels of competition and can be explored below. 

The registration process can be completed in three easy steps: 

  1. Log in to PowerSchool Parent Portal — a student’s guardian must complete this process
  2. Click “Sport Survey” from the left menu
  3. Select the sport the student is registering for and click submit

If you experience any problems with completing the registration process through your PowerSchool Parent Portal, please contact the Glenbrook Help Desk at helpdesk@glenbrook225.org

For a student to try out, they must have completed and turned in a physical form. Incoming freshmen physicals will meet this requirement, and sophomores through seniors should receive a sports physical. Physicals are good for 13 months and one day from the date completed. Physicals are available through your primary care provider or local medical clinics. 

D225 Physical Form - English

Completed physical can be submitted to gbsathletics@glenbrook225.org or dropped off at the school. 

If you have a general athletic question, please contact the GBS Athletic Office at gbsathletics@glenbrook225.org or (847) 486-4424. Questions specific to a sport or team can be directed to the coach listed below. 

Fall Sports Offerings

Boys Cross Country | Freshmen, Sophomore, JV, Varsity

  • Head Coach: Kurt Hasenstein, khasenstein@glenbrook225.org
  • First Practice: Monday, August 8, 2022
  • Tryout Information: Tryouts for all levels will occur on Monday, August 8, 2022, from 7-8:30 a.m. in the Fieldhouse. Students should enter through doors OO. 

Girls Cross Country | Frosh/Soph, JV, Varsity

  • Head Coach: Meaghan Fastert, mfastert@glenbrook225.org
  • First Practice: Monday, August 8, 2022
  • Tryout Information: Tryouts for all levels will occur on Monday, August 8, 2022, from 7-8:30 a.m. at the stadium entrance. 

Boys Golf | JV, Varsity

  • Head Coach: Jeff Paek, jpaek@glenbrook225.org
  • First Practice: Monday, August 8, 2022
  • Tryout Information: Tryouts for all levels will occur on Monday, August 8, 2022, at the Glenview Park Golf Club. Additional information can be found on the GBS Boys Golf Team webpage. 

Girls Golf | JV, Varsity

  • Head Coach: Tom Cieplik, tcieplik@glenbrook225.org
  • First Practice: Monday, August 8, 2022
  • Tryout Information: Tryouts for all levels will occur on Monday, August 8, 2022, at the Glenview Park Golf Club. Additional information can be found on the GBS Boys Golf webpage. 

Field Hockey | JVA, JVB, Varsity

  • Head Coach: Tom Rosenbaum, trosenbaum@glenbrook225.org
  • First Practice: Monday, August 8, 2022
  • Tryout Information: Tryouts for all levels will be on Monday, August 8, 2022, from 10 a.m.-noon and continue through Friday, August 12, 2022, on the turf in the stadium.

Football | Freshmen B, Frosh/Soph, JV, Varsity

  • Head Coach: Dave Schoenwetter, dschoenwetter@glenbrook225.org
  • First Practice: Monday, August 8, 2022
  • Tryout Information: Tryouts for all levels will occur on Monday, August 8, 2022, from 7 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Boys Soccer | Freshmen A/B, JV, Varsity

Girls Swimming and Diving | JV, JV2, Varsity

  • Head Coach: Brittany Ethington, bethington@glenbrook225.org
  • First Practice: Monday, August 8, 2022
  • Tryout Information: Tryouts for all levels will begin on Monday, August 9, and conclude on Friday, August 12, 2022. Additional information can be found on the GBS Girls Swimming and Diving Team webpage. 

Girls Tennis | Freshman, JV, Varsity

  • Head Coach: Meg Ahlgrim, mahlgrim@glenbrook225.org
  • First Practice: Monday, August 8, 2022
  • Tryout Information: Tryouts for freshmen will occur from 10:30 a.m.-noon and for sophomores, juniors, and seniors from 8-10:30 a.m. Monday, August 8, through Friday, August 12, 2022.

Girls Volleyball | Freshman A, Freshman B, Sophomore, Varsity

  • Head Coach: Kelly Dorn, kdorn@glenbrook225.org
  • First Practice: Monday, August 8, 2022
  • Tryout Information: Tryouts will occur Monday, August 8, 2022, through Wednesday, August 10, 2022. 
    • Freshmen: 8-10 a.m. in the West Gym
    • Sophomore: 8-10 a.m. in the Main Gym
    • Varsity: 8-11 a.m. in the main Gym