TV & Film students place at state, advance to nationals

Glenbrook South TV & Film students took home 12 awards from the Midwest Media Educators Association Film Festival on April 27.

Several winners will move on to compete nationally.

Below is a list of winners and their videos:

Midwest Media Educators Association Video Festival

1st place - Children of the Holocaust - Alison Krolopp and Aaron Gallegos
1st place - Gap in the Clouds - Jack Abrahams
3rd place - I Can See The Way - Aaron Gallegos

7-Day Film Challenge
1st place - Skootrz - Aaron Gallegos, Natalie Kahan, Hannah Wittenstein, Caleb Shin, Adam Shoreibah, Meg Aki, and Natalia Cymbalisty

1st place - Big Jet Plane | Extra Gum - Jack Abrahams
2nd place - Vans - Walter Snyder and Alison Krolopp

Dramatic Narrative
2nd place - Lead Me Not - Alison Krolopp and Fiona Hellerman

School Promotion
2nd place - Titan Spirit - Alison Krolopp and George Hawkes

News Package
3rd place - Dale Earnhardt Jr. - Andrew Kurland

Chicago/Midwest National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences 
High School Student Production Awards

Crystal Pillar, Commercial - Vans - Walter Snyder and Alison Krolopp
Crystal Pillar, Photographer - I Can See the Way - Aaron Gallegos
Crystal Pillar, Talent - Kurland Talent Composite - Andrew Kurland

TV & Film students place at state, advance to nationals